The Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust


About Us

Our Structure


How the Trust is Organised

Leeds Teaching Hospitals is an extremely large and complex organisation providing services across several hospital sites.

From 1 April 2013, we moved from a Divisional structure to a clinically-led one, putting doctors, nurses (or other health professionals) and managers in a decision-making triumvirate. This new structure became operational with the creation of 19 new Clinical Support Units (CSUs) which  deliver all the clinical services undertaken by the Trust, all reporting to the Board-level post of Chief Operating Officer.

In addition, support services are managed through the Estates and Facilities, and there are a number of corporate functions supporting the smooth running of the Trust, including Finance, Informatics, Patient Administration, Human Resources and Corporate Nursing.

CSU Leads

CSU

Clinical Director

General Manager

Head of Nursing

Acute Medicine

Steve Bush

stephenbush@nhs.net

Joanne Wood

joanne.wood19@nhs.net

Helen Christodoulides

Helen.christodoulides@nhs.net

Abdominal Medicine & Surgery

Stuart Murdoch

stuart.murdoch@nhs.net

Tim Hiles

tim.hiles@nhs.net

Penny McSorley

penny.mcsorley@nhs.net

Adult Critical Care

Simon Whiteley

Simon.whiteley@nhs.net

Vacant

Lorna Johnson

lorna.johnson2@nhs.net

Adult Therapies

N/A

Jo Bewley

jobewley@nhs.net

 

Cardio-Respiratory

Jim McLenachan

jim.mclenachan@nhs.net

Gina McGawley

Gina.McGawley@nhs.net

Scott Van Steen

scott.van-steen@nhs.net

Chapel Allerton Hospital

Jackie Andrews

J.Andrews@leeds.ac.uk

Chris Jones

Chris.jones27@nhs.net

Zoe Kirk

zoe.kirk@nhs.net

Children’s  Hospital

Mike Richards

michael.richards8@nhs.net

Debra Wheeler

debra.wheeler1@nhs.net

Anne Stanton

anne.stanton@nhs.net

Head & Neck

Jamie Woodhead

christopher.woodhead@nhs.net

Ruth Tue

r.tue@nhs.net

Matron:

Claire Plews

claire.plews@nhs.net

Oncology

Phil Wood

Philipwood1@nhs.net

Mike Philpott

Mike.Philpott@nhs.net

 

Kate Smith

Kate.smith33@nhs.net

 

Leeds Dental Institute

Alastair Speirs

Rob Rathbone

 

Dental Nurse Mgr:

Andrea Leach

Medicines Management & Pharmacy Services

Liz Kay

Liz.kay1@nhs.net

Jo Buck

Jo.Buck@nhs.net

Jo Caldicott

Jo.caldicott@nhs.net

Neurosciences

Steve Wilson

stephen.wilson5@nhs.net

Simon Mawhinney

s.mawhinney@nhs.net

Jo Regan

joanna.regan@nhs.net

Outpatients

N/A

Head of Patient Services

Karen Ledgard

karen.ledgard@nhs.net

Pathology

Sally Lane

sallylane@nhs.net

Martin Fottles

(Interim)

martinfottles@nhs.net

Head of Profession

Martin Fottles

Radiology

Philip Robinson

philip.robinson10@nhs.net

Catherine Bange

Catherine.bange@nhs.net

HoP: Penny Dutton

pennydutton@nhs.net

Theatre & Anaesthesia

Hamish McLure

hamish.mclure@nhs.net

Suzanne Abrahams

suzanne.abrahams@nhs.net

Joan Ingram

joan.ingram@nhs.net

Trauma and Related Services

Mark Liddington

m.liddington@nhs.net

Tracy Mason

Tracy.mason3@nhs.net 

Donna Pearson

Donna.pearson3@nhs.net

Urgent Care

Wayne Hamer

Rob Armstrong

rob.armstrong1@nhs.net

Breeda Columb

b.columb@nhs.net

Women’s Services

Jonathan Freeman

Jonathan.freeman@nhs.net

Emily Griffiths

Emily.griffiths4@nhs.net

Julie Scarfe

Head of Nursing and Midwifery

Juliescarfe@nhs.net