The Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust


About Us

Our Structure


How the Trust is Organised

We operate a clinically-led structure, which means that doctors, nurses and other healthcare professionals make the decisions on how we run our services. We have 18 Clinical Service Units (CSUs) which deliver all of our services and are led by a triumvirate team, including a Clinical Director, a Head of Nursing or Profession and a General Manager.

Each CSU has its own clinical focus and is responsible for delivering the highest standards of quality, safety and financial performance for its service. Providing high-quality care and running effective services is very much a team effort.

As well as nursing, medical and scientific roles, our dedicated Estates and Facilities teams provide a number of support services and our corporate functions contribute to the smooth running of the Trust. These include Finance, Informatics, Human Resources and Patient Administration who work in partnership with the CSUs to deliver the best possible services for our patients.

CSU Leads

CSU

Clinical Director

General Manager

Head of Nursing

Acute Medicine

Steve Bush

stephenbush@nhs.net

Joanne Wood

joanne.wood19@nhs.net

Jo Regan

joanna.regan@nhs.net

Abdominal Medicine & Surgery

Stuart Murdoch

stuart.murdoch@nhs.net

Tim Hiles

tim.hiles@nhs.net

Penny McSorley

penny.mcsorley@nhs.net

Adult Critical Care

Andrew Breen

andrew.breen@nhs.net

Claire Goodman

clairegoodman@nhs.net

Simon Riley-Fuller

simon.riley-fuller@nhs.net

Adult Therapies

N/A

Jo Bewley

jobewley@nhs.net

 

Cardio-Respiratory

Jim McLenachan

jim.mclenachan@nhs.net

Gina McGawley

Gina.McGawley@nhs.net

Scott Van Steen

scott.van-steen@nhs.net

Chapel Allerton Hospital

Shelagh Turvill

s.turvill@nhs.net

Chris Jones

Chris.jones27@nhs.net

Zoe Kirk

zoe.kirk@nhs.net

Children’s  Hospital

Mike Richards

michael.richards8@nhs.net

Suzanne Abrahams

suzanne.abrahams@nhs.net

Anne Stanton

anne.stanton@nhs.net

Head & Neck

Gerard Kelly

gerard.kelly3@nhs.net

Helen Rolle

h.rolle@nhs.net

Matron:

Claire Plews

claire.plews@nhs.net

Oncology

Phil Wood

Philipwood1@nhs.net

Lucy Turner

lucy.turner13@nhs.net

Kate Smith

Kate.smith33@nhs.net

Leeds Dental Institute

Alastair Speirs

Rob Rathbone

 

Dental Nurse Mgr:

Andrea Leach

Medicines Management & Pharmacy Services

Liz Kay

Liz.kay1@nhs.net

Jo Buck

Jo.Buck@nhs.net

Jo Caldicott

Jo.caldicott@nhs.net

Neurosciences

Steve Wilson

stephen.wilson5@nhs.net

Ellie Finn

eleanor.finn@nhs.net

Sarah Miller

sarah.miller23@nhs.net

Outpatients

N/A

Alexandra Dudson

a.dudson@nhs.net

Karen Ledgard

karen.ledgard@nhs.net

Pathology

Sally Lane

sallylane@nhs.net

Mike Philpott

mike.philpott@nhs.net

Head of Profession

Martin Fottles

Radiology

Philip Robinson

philip.robinson10@nhs.net

Martin Fottles

martinfottles@nhs.net

HoP: Penny Dutton

pennydutton@nhs.net

Theatre & Anaesthesia

Moira O'Meara

moira.o'meara@nhs.net

Suzanne Abrahams

suzanne.abrahams@nhs.net

Joan Ingram

joan.ingram@nhs.net

Trauma and Related Services

Mark Liddington

m.liddington@nhs.net

Tracy Mason

Tracy.mason3@nhs.net 

Donna Pearson

Donna.pearson3@nhs.net

Urgent Care

Dr Steve Bush

stephenbush@nhs.net

Rob Armstrong

rob.armstrong1@nhs.net

Breeda Columb

b.columb@nhs.net

Women’s Services

Jonathan Freeman

Jonathan.freeman@nhs.net

Emily Griffiths

Emily.griffiths4@nhs.net

Susan Gibson

Head of Nursing and Midwifery

susangibson@nhs.net