The Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

About Us

About Us

Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust is one of the largest and busiest acute hospital trusts in the UK.

Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust (LTHT) was formed in April 1998, following the merger of two smaller NHS trusts in the city and provides healthcare and specialist services for people across the city of Leeds, the Yorkshire and Humber region and further afield.

The Trust has a budget of £1.4 billion and employs more than 21,000 staff. Last year, we treated more than 1.7 million patients.

Our care and clinical expertise is delivered from seven hospitals on five sites, and they are all joined by our vision to be the best for specialist and integrated care.

We play an important role in the training and education of medical, nursing and dental students, and we are a centre for world-class research, innovation and pioneering new treatments.

Our hospital sites:

  • Leeds General Infirmary (LGI)
  • St James’s University Hospital (including Leeds Cancer Centre)
  • Seacroft Hospital
  • Wharfedale Hospital
  • Chapel Allerton Hospital
  • Leeds Children’s Hospital
  • Leeds Dental Institute

Find out more about our Hospitals of the Future