The Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Pathology

Microbiology Leads

Clinical Leads

Name

Speciality

Contact

Dr Kavita Sethi

Clinical Service Lead

Lead Infection Control Doctor for Leeds Children Hospital, Paediatric intensive care, Neonatal infections, Neurosurgical infections

 

ex.25034

kavita.sethi@nhs.net

Dr Nick Foster

Critical Care infections, Vascular surgery and Diabetic Limb Salvage infections, Trauma and Orthopaedic infections. Infection Prevention & Control for Dental, ACC and CAH.

 

ex. 25035

nicholas.foster3@nhs.net

 

Prof. Mark Wilcox

 

HCAI/AMR Research and Development

ex.23796

mark.wilcox@nhs.net

 

Dr Miles Denton

 

Consultant in Public Health Infection (Field Service Team, PHE, NE and Y&H); Cystic Fibrosis, Critical Care Infections; Infection Prevention & Control lead for Cardio-Respiratory and Theatres

Dr Tony Hale

 

Virology

ex.28749

antony.hale@nhs.net

 

Dr Nicola Young

Lead Infection Control Doctor LTHT,  Paediatric Haematology Oncology, Renal, Food safety, Training Programme Director E&W Yorks for Microbiology post-graduate training

 

Dr Andrew Kirby

 

Colorectal Surgery

ex.23929

andrew.kirby2@nhs.net

 

Dr Jon Sandoe

Endocarditis

Dr Sally Ager

Infection Prevention support for Community, Adult intensive care, Adult Oncology, Infection Prevention ESM

ex.22835

sallyager@nhs.net

 

Dr Fiona Byrne

Urology and parenteral nutrition infections.  Neurosurgical ICU. IPC support for Abdominal Medicine and Surgery.

ex.28716

fiona.byrne2@nhs.net

 

Dr Emma Page

Virology

ex.25854

emma.page7@nhs.net

 

Dr Jessica Martin

Haematology, Spinal Infection, Infection Prevention for Cancer Centre

ex.22411

jessicamartin@nhs.net

 

Dr Fiona McGill

TB Service Liaison, Liver Transplant, Thoracics, Lead for Bacteraemia Service

ex.22554

f.mcgill@nhs.net

 

Mycology Clinical Contacts

Name

Contact

Dr Richard Barton

Principal Clinical Scientist

0113-392080

richard.barton2@nhs.net

 

 

 

Laboratory Leads

Name

Speciality

Contact:

Mr Richard Winetrobe

Advanced Biomedical Scientist - Molecular

0113-3928749

richard.winetrobe@nhs.net

 

Mr Tony English

Advanced Biomedical Scientist - Molecular

0113-3928797

anthony.english@nhs.net

 

Ms Tracy Fawcett

Advanced Biomedical Scientist - Molecular

0113-3928749

tracyfawcett@nhs.net

 

Mrs Nicola Bowers 

Advanced Biomedical Scientist - Serology & Antenatal Screening Service

0113-3928719

n.bowers@nhs.net

 

Mr Steven Clark

Advanced Biomedical Scientist - Serology

0113-3926034

steven.clark2@nhs.net

 

 Mr Johnson Soronnadi

Advanced Biomedical Scientist - Blood Cultures

 0113 -3922294

 uchennajohnson.soronnadi@nhs.net

Ms Kate Sibson

Advanced Biomedical Scientist - General Microbiology / MRSA Screening / Genitourinary/Wasp Lab (Walk Away Specimen Processor

0113-3926986

kate.sibson@nhs.net

 

Ms Jasvir Nahl

Advanced Biomedical Scientist - Antimicrobial Susceptibility/Infection Screening

0113 -3925936

Jasvir.nahl@nhs.net

 

Mr Johnson Soronnadi

Advanced Biomedical Scientist -Urines

Ms Michelle Travis

Advanced Biomedical Scientist - Respiratory including TB / Health and Safety

0113-3928720

lesley.travis1@nhs.net

 

Ms Anne-Marie Bellerby

Advanced Biomedical Scientist - Enterics

0113-3928735

 anne-marie.bellerby@nhs.net

Mrs Rebekka Tolson

Advanced Biomedical Scientist - Mycology/Training Co-Ordinator (including work experience/placement enquiries)

0113-3926787

rebekka.tolson@nhs.net

 

Mr Peter Parnell

Advanced Biomedical Scientist - Environmental and Waters Laboratory

0113-3926775

peter.parnell@nhs.net

 

Ms Emma Best

Clinical Scientist

Environmental and Waters Laboratory

0113-3926775

emmabest@nhs.net

 

Dr Warren Fawley

Scientific Lead

Clostridium difficile Ribotyping Network

0113-392-8663

warren.fawley@nhs.net